Believe

Posted: June 9, 2011 in House Hunting, Positive Thinking
Tags: ,


I posted last week about the power of affirmations. Today is yet another follow-up!

An affirmation is a very small, simple, positive, yet POWERFUL statement which you repeat to yourself, to reinforce or change thinking patterns on a sub-conscious level.

Many of us, I’m guilty too, spend a majority of our time repeating negative words and disbelief concerning the events or situations in our life.  Words and statements work both ways…to build or destroy- it’s the way we use them that determines whether they are going to bring good or harmful results!

Examples:

– I am healthy and happy.- Wealth is pouring into my life.- My mind is calm.

– I am calm and relaxed in every situation.

– My thoughts are under my control.

– I radiate love and happiness.

– I am surrounded by love.

– I have the perfect job for me.

Instead of giving you some blog blah blah blah…the short of it all is that my friend Lissa introduced me to The Secret, positive thinking, and affirmations a few years ago.
It took me awhile to accept and embrace it all, but it has truly changed my life.
To say if you can believe it, you can achieve sounds cliche’ but I’m a believer!
This post challenges you to affirm, stay positive, and BELIEVE! It was also a slick ploy to share this hilarious picture!
Happy Thinking!
Leave a Reply

