A Quick Tuesday Tour!

Posted: August 2, 2011 in House Hunting

After a long awaited, highly hinted to house process..we moved in!

Our approval literally came down to the VERY last minute – the morning of our closing! Despite all the affirmations and positive thinking in the world, I was TERRIFIED!

Needless to say, everything worked out perfectly and here’s your first glance at the house.
I took these with my phone this morning as I stumbled down stairs to walk Koda.
So you are getting a true sneak peak, undecorated glance!

Comments
  1. Shannon Bullock says:

    Looking good! I can’t wait to visit.

  2. tuleesha says:

    You think you ballin’ cause you got a bllllllooooooog! Girl, that’s nice! Kudos to you and Vince. Do yall have a theme or anything you’re planning around? I’ll keep my eyes open for it while I’m shopping or at Lenox. I love to see our people grow and prosper. Congrats!

    • LMAO! I don’t really have a theme.. I just want to keep things very open, light, and full of personality. As of now, we planned to put everything in place, so it was functional and then slowly start to replace things here and there. I play to get a bit DIY, so I’ll be posting an projects!

  3. Lissa says:

    LOVE it! Cannot wait to see it in person!! So happy & excited for you two!!

  4. Angie says:

    I am so inspired by your journey toward homeownership! It started with a piece of paper taped to the refrigerator. Now look at you too! What a great way to celebrate your upcoming first anniversary. You had the faith and now it payed off. I’m overjoyed!

Leave a Reply

