I Shall Call Her – D.I.WHY: Take 3

Posted: August 29, 2012 in DIY

It seems like everytime I’m on a break from school, I start a new lengthy project. So, why should this time be any different?

The inspiration:
   

I’ve been wanting to make a photo wall and i’ve been wanting to decorate the entry way, so I figured I’d do a mesh of both.

This is REALLY, REALLY easy folks!

The abbreviated start to finish:


Rinse, repeat . If anyone wants full directions, let me know and I will post.

Here’s where the WHY comes in and I need a little help. I got all high off Pinterest and added to the collection. Now I can’t figure out how to actually arrange these babies on the wall. Vince says “they both look fine”…NOT the answer a girl wants to here.

So, what do you think?  Horizontal or vertical? Keep in mind, I’ll probably be adding to this through the years.  I also have to decide on the pics to go here. The plan is for this to be a family photo wall and not a montage of me and Vince. That’s what the fireplace is for. hehe

       

I’ll be making another round of these for bridesmaids gifts. Stay tuned!

Comments
  1. Angela Hughes says:

    Hey sis! Very cute idea. You did a great job on the photos. I like the vertical way. Thats my vote.

Leave a Reply

