When You Make Plans….God Laughs

Posted: March 22, 2015 in Family

Here’s our pre-baby bucket list I posted in July 11. We accomplished 8/24 goals in 3.5 years. I’d like to say #fail, but the 8 we mastered, were a great 8 and we’ve still got 6 months to knock some things off the list. Why 6 months? Because Baby Boy Quarles arrives September 2015! This news is not a secret, but we haven’t announced on social media, so please keep any comments to text, email or comments on the blog for now. We’ll be making a formal announcement in the next few weeks after my next appointment, but as blog followers, you’re privy to top secret news.

Screen Shot 2015-03-22 at 1.53.29 PMOur baby story – 2014 was a trying year for us, literally. We suffered 3 early losses in February, May & September. Our faith wavered and our hope dwindled but here we are. Christmas Day 2014, I reluctantly took a test and not to my surprise, it was positive. What’s surprising is that 16 weeks later, Baby Q is still hanging around.

Momentary detour – be careful when you ask people what they’re waiting for be it marriage, baby, career. You never know what a person may be going through or just how painful that wait can be.

So there you have it – our 2 biggest updates of 2014. As promised, I will update more often.

Comments
  1. Lissa Smith says:

    Love love love! You two are going to be the best parents to this little man. You are so strong and so inspiring and my heart bursts with love and excitement for you all!! I only wish we lived closer, but that makes me even more grateful for your blog and social media so I can get my Quarles family fix. Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

